Blog

TOMORROW! International Online Celebration: 15 Years of Empowering the Homeless!

Posted on December 22, 2020 by Jonathan

FINAL REMINDER!! Tomorrow, December 23, 2020
The National Union of the Homeless presents:

HOUSING NOW!! No More Death in the Streets!!
The15th Anniversary Celebration Honoring the South African Shackdwellers (Abahlali) Movement
and the Western Regional Advocacy Project (WRAP) in the United States.

Wednesday, December 23, 2020: 5:00 pm Pacific / 7:00 pm Central / 8:00 pm Eastern

https://zoom.us/j/4911369178                   

One tap mobile  
+19294362866,,4911369178# US (New York)  
+16699006833,,4911369178# US (San Jose)  
Meeting ID: 491 136 9178      

For more information: 2020nuh@gmail.com

And tonight, to prepare for tomorrow’s celebration, we invite you to watch these free online videos:

“Dear Mandela” is award-winning filmmaker Dara Kell’s powerful full-length documentary history of South Africa’s Abahlali (Shackdwellers) Movement. We urge all those who are planning to join tomorrow’s online event to first watch the riveting story of that begins15 years ago when a handful of homeless shack dwellers in Durban, South Africa launched a movement, won a major court victory and today, with 80,000 members,has become one of the most influential organizations of the organized homeless in the world.

To see the film, click on: https://vimeo.com/36802085/c118dc151c

We also urge you to view a short video from the Western Regional Advocacy Project:

To see the film, click on: https://vimeo.com/446544352

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tag Cloud

Monthly Archives